On March 2, 2013, the MBLA celebrated its 40th Anniversary at the Emerald Lounge at the Revere Hotel.  The event commemorated the organization’s long history and its standing as the oldest affinity bar organization in Massachusetts.

The event honored its past Presidents.  Past presidents in attendance included: Walter B. Prince, Charles Walker, Jr., Eddie Jenkins, Jr., Steven Wright, Gina Walcott, Nikki Bogle, Damian Wilmot, and Dominic Blue.

Thanks to all of the organization’s past Presidents and to the founding Board that submitted the Articles of Organization for the entity that came to be known as the Massachusetts Black Lawyers Association on March 2, 1973.  The founding Board included: Clarence Dilday- President,  Grover G. Jackson- Treasurer,  Solomon B. Watson- Clerk,  Richard A. Soden,  Dennis R. Tourse, and Warren E. Wood.