The MBLA hosted our 2015 Annual Gala on April 8, 2015, at the Park Plaza Hotel.

We would like to thank and recognize our award recipients, The Honorable Chief Justice Roderick L. Ireland, Diane B. Patrick, Professor Charles J. Ogletree, Jr., and Tony West, for their dedication and outstanding contributions to the legal community and for allowing us to honor them at our Annual Gala.

There were over 625 people in attendance at the Annual Gala.  The distinguished guest list included national, state, and local dignitaries, appointed and elected officials, members of the First Circuit Court of Appeals, the United States District Court of Massachusetts, and Massachusetts state judiciary, the Massachusetts legal community, and many supporters throughout Massachusetts. Former Governor of Massachusetts Deval Patrick, United States Senator William “Mo” Cowan, United States Senator Edward J. Markey, United States Representative Catherine Clarke, First Circuit Court of Appeals Chief Judge Sandra L. Lynch, Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court Chief Justice Ralph Gants were a few of the notable supporters in attendance at the Gala.

The 2015 Annual Gala was truly an inspirational evening. We are thrilled and humbled by the outpouring of support from so many law firms, government agencies, corporations, non-profit organizations, and individual supporters.  On behalf of the MBLA, we extend our deepest appreciation to everyone who attended and/or supported the Annual Gala. We look forward to seeing you again at our 2016 Annual Gala!

Click here to see photos from the event.