

2020 ANNUAL MEETING

PROXY CARD

The undersigned hereby appoints Stesha A. Emmanuel and Paige Scott Reed, as proxies, each with the power to appoint his/her substitute and hereby authorizes each of them to represent and to vote, as designated below, as a member of the Massachusetts Black Lawyers Association (MBLA) at the annual meeting of members of the MBLA to be held on Tuesday, April 21, 2020 or any adjournment or postponement thereof. The validity of this proxy is governed by Massachusetts law. This proxy does not revoke any prior powers of attorney except for prior proxies given in connection with the annual meeting of members.

This proxy, when properly executed, will be voted in the manner herein directed by the undersigned member. If no direction is made, this proxy will be voted (or not) in the discretion of the above-named proxies.

By signing and dating below, you (1) affirm that you have paid your dues for the 2020-2021 program year and (2) authorize the proxies to vote for the candidates as marked, or if not marked, to vote in the election at their discretion, and to use their discretion to vote on any other matter as may properly come before the annual meeting or any adjournment or postponement thereof. E-signatures will be accepted.

<u>To be effective, this proxy form must be completed and returned via email to president@mablacklawyers.org</u> and presidentelect@mablacklawyers.org by 5 p.m. EST on April 21, 2020.

PLEASE INDICATE YOUR SELECTIONS FOR OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS FOR THE 2020-2021 PROGRAM YEAR

OFFICER POSITIONS:

Immediate Past President

□ **Paige Scott Reed** (NO VOTE REQUIRED)

President

Stesha A. Emmanuel (NO VOTE REQUIRED)

President-Elect

□ Asha White

Executive Vice President

- **D'Andre Fernandez**

П

П

Secretary/Clerk

- **Courtney M. Person**
- Treasurer
 - **Cherina Wright**

AT-LARGE DIRECTOR POSITIONS: (Select <u>up to and NO MORE THAN 9 candidates</u>)

- Avana Anderson (Incumbent)
- Tiffanie Ellis-Niles
- □ Eron Hacksaw (Incumbent)
- Charles Koech
- Michael Kippins (Incumbent)
- □ Kimberley K. Odums (Incumbent)
- Arianne Waldron
- Bethany Serota (Incumbent)
- Pratt Norton Wiley

П

Dated:

Print Name:

Signature: